2015 Annual Awards and Installation Dinner and
80th Anniversary Party

The President's Special Award will be presented to the seven Matrimonial Justices sitting in New York County

Hon. Matthew F. Cooper
Hon. Tandra L. Dawson
Hon. Laura E. Drager
Hon. Ellen F. Gesmer
Hon. Douglas E. Hoffman
Hon. Deborah A. Kaplan
Hon. Lori S. Sattler
The Doris S. Hoffman Service Award will be awarded to the
Hon. Sherry Klein Heitler
OCA's Chief of Policy and Planning

We will proudly congratulate the
Hon. Peter Moulton
Administrative Judge of the NY County Supreme Court, Civil Term

We delight in recognizing our many extraordinary
Octogenarian NYWBA Members

Jennifer P. Brown will be installed as 2015-16 NYWBA President

Officers and Board of Directors

Incoming Officers to be Installed

Amy B. Goldsmith, Vice President
Julie Hyman, Vice President
Andrea Vacca, Vice President
Deborah G. Rosenthal, Treasurer
Virginia A. LoPreto, Recording Secretary
Myra L. Freed, Corresponding Secretary

Incoming Board of Directors to be Installed
Yacine Barry-Wun
Leona Beane
Jo Ann Douglas
Catherine M. Foti
Jocelyn L. Jacobson
Kay Marmorek
Amanda B. Norejko
Amy Saltzman

Directors Continuing in Office
Michael W. Appelbaum
Elizabeth A. Bryson
Dawn M. Cardi
Hon. Laura E. Drager
Felice B. Ekelman
Morgan M. Fraser
Hon. Judth J. Gische
Jean J. Han
Hon. Sherry Klein Heitler
Hon. Kelly O'Neill Levy
Susan M. Moss
Francesca A. Sabbatino
Victoria A. Turchetti

NYWBA Members of WBASNY Board to be Installed
Yacine Barry-Wun
Elizabeth A. Bryson
Dawn M. Cardi
Jo Ann Douglas
Hon. Betty Weinberg Ellerin
Julie Hyman
Marjorie A. Martin
Deborah G. Rosenthal
Hon. Jacqueline W. Silbermann
Hon. Lisa A. Sokoloff
Farah Zaman

Incoming Vice President of WBASNY

Amy Saltzman, NYWBA

Marriott Marquis, Times Square

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

6:00 p.m. - Cocktails and Silent Auction to benefit
the NYWBA Foundation and its Honorable Betty Weinberg Ellerin Fellowship

7:15 p.m. - Dinner and Program


Purchaser Information

(* indicates a required field)
* First Name
* Last Name
Business Name
* Address
* City
* State
* Zip
* Phone

Attendee Information

* Number of Attendees $275
* Number of Judiciary Attendees ($250)
Total Number of Attendees
Extra Options Reserve a (single) table for 10 ($3600, Premier Reserved Table, priority seating)
Reserve separate seats
Please list ALL attendees below (including yourself).
(Provide full name as it should appear on name tag.)
Special Meal
None Halal Kosher Vegetarian

Please provide any comments or notations here:


The NEW YORK WOMEN'S BAR ASSOCIATION is pleased to offer the following options in our Journal for your ads, tributes and best wishes to our honorees, incoming or outgoing Officers and Directors, the Association or any other person.

$   3000 Back Cover Page, full color
$   2500 Inside Cover Page (back or front), full color
$   800 Fancy Border Page, black and white
$   650 Full Black & White Page
$   400 1/2 Page, Black & White
$   250 1/4 Page, Black & White

Journal submissions should be sent in as soon as possible, and no later than May 2, 2015. They should be sent via email to Journal@nywba.org and should be in a word-processing, PDF, TIFF, JPEG, or similar format. Full-page ads are 7.5" wide x 10" high; half-page ads are 7.5" wide x 4.75" high; quarter-page ads are 3.5" wide x 4.75" high. (Display ads should be supplied "in position.")

If you wish to place more than one ad or tribute in the Journal, complete this form for your first ad, and complete a separate form for each additional Journal ad or tribute.



For questions about the silent auction to benefit the Hon. Betty Weinberg Ellerin Fellowship, or to make contributions for the auction, contact Auction Chairs Michael Appelbaum and Virginia LoPreto at Auction@nywba.org.